Casely Buying Guide 2026: Align vs Bold Flex vs Classic vs Essential, Phone by Phone

You're standing in the Casely product page with your thumb hovering over a dropdown that says Case Type. Align, Bold Flex, Classic, Essential. Same print in every photo, prices from $35 to $45, and absolutely no idea which one your phone needs. Pick wrong and you either carry a brick you didn't need or a slim case that loses its first fight with a parking lot.
This buying guide clears that up. King Review mapped Casely's case types, specs and prices for every phone family on the site in October 2026, using the brand's own product pages, so you can choose in about a minute.
Step 1: Know Your Exact Phone Model
Casely lists dozens of devices, from iPhone 11 to iPhone 18 Pro Max and iPhone Duo, Galaxy S22 to S26 Ultra, and Pixel 8 to Pixel 11 Pro XL. Check Settings → General → About on iPhone (or About phone on Android) for the exact name. A "Pro" case won't fit a "Pro Max," and that's the most common reason people use Casely's 30-day exchange.
Step 2: Match the Case Type to Your Phone
Not every build is offered for every phone. On a current Fall '26 design (Retro Stripe), this is how the menu breaks down:
| Phone family | Case types offered | Price |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone 17 and 18 series | Align, Bold Flex, Classic (all + MagSafe) | $40–$45 |
| iPhone 13–16 series | Align, Bold Flex, Classic (all + MagSafe); 13 Pro Max skips Classic | $35–$45 |
| iPhone 16E, 17E, 12 series, 13 Mini | Bold Flex + MagSafe | $45 |
| iPhone Duo | Align, Bold Flex, Classic | $70–$80 |
| iPhone 11 series | Essential | $35 |
| Galaxy S25 and S26 series | Bold Flex + MagSafe | $45 |
| Galaxy S22–S24 series | Essential | $35 |
| Pixel 10 and 11 series | Essential + MagSafe | $35 |
| Pixel 8 and 9 series | Essential | $35 |
Licensed collections can differ. The Casely x MoMA cases, for example, come in Bold + MagSafe ($55) or Classic + MagSafe ($40–$45).
Four Prints to Start With
Each of these Fall '26 cases comes in the full set of case types, priced as we saw them in October 2026.
Prices change often; the brand's site always shows the current price.
Step 3: Choose Your Protection Level
| Align + MagSafe | Bold / Bold Flex | Classic + MagSafe | Essential | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drop rating stated | Certified 10 ft | Bold: up to 8 ft | Not stated | Not stated |
| Raised edges | 2mm bezels, screen + camera | 3mm front lip (Bold) | 1mm lip | 2mm lip, screen + camera |
| Build | TPU bumper, TPE grips, polycarbonate plate | Two layers; Bold Flex is more flexible | Light, slim | Silicone interior + hard shell |
| Extras | Strap slot, camera-button cutout, anti-fade print | Softer slit buttons on Bold Flex | MagSafe built in | MagSafe on some models |
| Finish | Matte back, soft-touch sides | Protective two-layer | Slim, lighter build | Slim profile |
Pick Align if your phone lives dangerously
Construction sites, toddlers, hiking trails, gym floors. Align is the only Casely build with a certified 10 ft drop rating, and its ImpactLoop side grips are designed to spread a hit around the whole edge. The strap-ready slot means you can clip on a wrist strap or phone chain.
Pick Bold Flex for everyday toughness
It's the default high-protection option across most iPhones and the newest Galaxy phones, with two detachable layers and softer buttons. If you want serious protection without Align's extra bulk, start here.
Pick Classic or Essential if slim matters most
Classic is the slimmer, lighter build with a 1mm lip, and it keeps MagSafe. Essential, offered for older iPhones, earlier Galaxy models and Pixels, still adds a 360° wrap and 2mm raised lips for the screen and camera, so it isn't a bare shell.

Check Which Cases Fit Your Phone →
Step 4: Decide If You Need MagSafe
Choose a "+ MagSafe" version if you plan to use any of Casely's magnetic accessories:
- MagWallet ($30) holds cards on the back of your phone.
- Power Pod ($54 on sale) or Power Pod 2nd Gen ($75) charges wirelessly; Gen 2 adds Qi2 and two USB-C ports.
- MagRing ($20) or MagRing+ with keychain ($30) for grip and stand mode.
- Grippy ($25), a silicone suction mount for mirrors and tiles.
Casely notes the Essential version without MagSafe is still wireless-charging compatible, so you only lose the magnetic snap.
Step 5: Add the Extras That Matter
| Add-on | Price | Worth it if… |
|---|---|---|
| Casely Glass screen protector | From $15 | Your case protects the back but the screen is bare |
| MagWallet | $30 | You carry three cards or fewer |
| AirPods Max case | $30 | You want your headphones to match your case |
| AquaBuddy pouch | $40 | You spend summer near water |
Step 6: Buy It the Smart Way
- One case? Use Casely's banner code FALL15 (15% off sitewide in October 2026).
- Case plus two accessories? Bundle three items for 30% off plus free shipping.
- New case every season? The Casely Club saves 40%.
- Keep the packaging until you've checked the fit: unused items can be exchanged in the U.S. with a free label within 30 days.
Buying Guide FAQ
Is Align worth $10 more than Classic?
If you drop your phone often, the certified 10 ft rating and grip inserts are the difference. If it mostly sits on a desk, Classic keeps it light.
Why can't I find Align for my Galaxy or Pixel?
On the designs we checked, Align was offered for iPhones only. Galaxy S25/S26 get Bold Flex; earlier Galaxy and Pixel models get Essential.
Do all designs come in all case types?
Most Fall '26 prints do. Licensed lines like Casely x MoMA have their own menu (Bold or Classic).
Can I exchange for a different case type?
Casely allows one exchange per order within 30 days, for unused items in original packaging.
The Bottom Line
Find your exact model, then let your habits decide: Align for chaos, Bold Flex for everyday, Classic or Essential for slim. Add MagSafe if you want the wallet or Power Pod, bundle three items to save 30%, and check our Casely deals page before you order.
How we wrote this: King Review compared Casely case types using specs, device menus and prices from the brand's official website in October 2026. We haven't personally tested these products and we don't invent ratings or discount codes. We may earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you.


